Estoril


Portuguese efforts promoting the free society, from students and the academy to think tanks and policy activism


Atlas Economic Research Foundation

June 30, 2011, 9:00 am-12:50 pm

Hotel Palacio, Sintra Room

Estoril, Portugal

 

 

 

9:00-10:30 am

 

Short Reports from Portuguese friends of the free society:

 

Moderated by Andre Azevedo Alvez

 

10:30-11:00 am Coffee Break

 

11:00-11:50 am

 

Moderated by Miguel Monjardino

What Next for Portugal?  New Opportunities, Old Challenges:

 

Participants discuss how they see the future of Portugal given the new government, the intellectual forces, and the difficult internal and external economic situation

 

12:00-12:45 pm

 

What Next for the US?  Implications for Portugal and Europe

 

Moderated by Alex Chafuen: Prof. Leonard Liggio makes remarks and answers questions about the US political, academic and think tank world

 

Portuguese participants, tentative list:

Rita Teixeira Diniz, rita_td40@hotmail.com, João Labareda, joaolabareda@hotmail.com, Miguel Paim,  miguel_paim88@hotmail.com, Filipe Anacoreta Correia filipe@anacoreta.pt, Manuel Menezes Sequeira, mmsequeira@gmail.com, Filipe Faria, filipefaria@gmail.com, José Tomaz Castello Branco,  josetomaz.castellobranco@gmail.com, Andre Azevedo Alvez,  AZEVEDOALVES@yahoo.com, Sandra-Marlen Dzenis, sandra.dzenis@googlemail.com, Orlando Samoes, ofsamoes@gmail.com, Henrique Burnay, hburnay@eupportunity.eu, Miguel Monjardino, miguelmonjardino@gmail.com, Raquel Vazquez Pinto, Eugenia Gamboa, Elizabeth Azevedo, Livia Franco, Nuno Manalvo

 

 

Comments